Winners of the 2016-2017 René Cassin Prize

Three winners of the 2016-2017 René Cassin Prize will collaborate with the KIP International School

Francesca Tabellini, Greta Alessandri and Francesca Caldari, winners of the René Cassin Prize

On 2 December 2016, Simonetta Saliera, President of the Legislative Assembly of the Emilia Romagna Region, with Sara Swartz, Director of the Universitas Programme of the KIP International School, and professor Giuseppe Giliberti, Scientific Coordintator of the Prize, awarded three prizes in honour of René Cassin to recent graduates from the Region’s universities as recognition of their outstanding specialization or Masters theses related to human development and human rights. 

The René Cassin award is an activity that forms part of a collaboration agreement established in 2009 between the Legislative Assembly and the KIP Universitas Programme. The winners of a Prize of 10,000 euros each will be inserted in activities supported by the KIP International School.

This year is the seventh edition of the award in collaboration with the KIP Universitas Programme and is considered an example of a good practice of democratic governance and youth opportunity by the Legislative Assembly of the Emilia Romagna Region.

For more details, in Italian, click here. To see the video on the three winners, in Italian, click here.

To top

Quick Links

Universitas Forum International Journal 

HDRNet Electronic Library

Our Interns' Stories from the Field

WebSite developed by Archimede Informatica powered by TYPO3 CMS         ||         Cookie policy